REP PR-4000 vs Rogue Monster Lite: Which Attachments Fit Both?

You’re choosing between a REP PR-4000 and a Rogue Monster Lite, or you own one and the attachment you want is sold for the other. On paper they match: both use 3×3″ 11-gauge uprights with 5/8″ holes and 1″ spacing through the bench zone. In practice, attachments that hang from one pin on one upright usually cross over. Anything that bridges two uprights, bolts through several holes, or is built around one brand’s heights and stabilizers does not. Neither brand guarantees the other’s parts, so the deciding question is always which rack an attachment lists.

My rack is a Monster Lite, an RML-4100C. The specs below come from REP’s and Rogue’s product pages and from the attachment makers’ own pages, checked October 17, 2026. For the 1″ versions of these racks, see REP PR-5000 vs Rogue Monster 2.0.

Disclosure: links marked “affiliate” go to Bulletproof Fitness Equipment or Exponent Edge, whose affiliate programs Hypertrophy Protocol is in. If you buy through them, Hypertrophy Protocol may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Links marked “referral” go to Beyond Power, which has no affiliate program; buying through them may earn Hypertrophy Protocol referral credit.

REP PR-4000 vs Rogue Monster Lite: the specs that decide fit

Spec REP PR-4000 Rogue Monster Lite Why it matters for fit
Upright3×3″ 11-gauge steel3×3″ 11-gauge steelSame nominal size, but tolerances differ (see below)
Hole and hardware size5/8″5/8″5/8″ pins drop into either; 1″ Monster or PR-5000 parts don’t
Front hole spacing1″ through the bench zone, 2″ elsewhereWestside: 1″ through the bench and clean pull area, 2″ above and belowSingle pins land anywhere; multi-hole brackets need matching holes
Hole numbersLaser-cut every five holesOptional on the RML-490; standard on the RML-4100CRogue’s Lat Pulldown Seat kit needs numbered 100″ uprights
Upright heights80″ or 93″80.375″ or 90.375″ (RML-390/490); 100.375″ (RML-4100C)Cable and lat attachments are built for one height
Depths16″, 24″, 30″ or 41″ crossmembers24″ or 30″ (RML-390); 43″ interior (RML-490)Crossmembers and side-rail parts must match
Published width50.8″ overallRML-490: 49″ upright to upright, 53″ x 53″ footprintNeither states the clear inside width that width-sensitive attachments need
Rated capacity1,000 lb rackableNot statedAttachments carry their own ratings
Where it’s madeNot stated on the product pageUSAPreference, not fit

Sources: REP’s PR-4000 rack builder and rack guide; Rogue’s RML-490, RML-490C product guide and RML-4100C pages.

Why two “3×3, 5/8-inch” racks still reject each other’s parts

Three things break cross-brand fit even when the headline specs match.

Tube tolerance. “3×3″ is a nominal size. REP lists the PR-4000 as 3×3” and doesn’t publish a metric dimension, but Bulletproof sells ISOLATOR Carriage Shims (affiliate) specifically for its carriage on the “REP Fitness PR-4000, PR-5000, and compatible racks,” to take up gaps it puts down to manufacturing tolerance. The shims come in 1 mm and 2 mm and stack to 5 mm per side. So a sleeve that wraps all four sides can sit looser on one brand’s tube than the other’s. Single-pin attachments that wrap three sides care much less.

Hole spacing. Both racks have 1″ spacing low on the upright, but REP describes it as the bench zone and Rogue as the bench and clean pull area, and neither page gives the exact heights where it starts and stops. An attachment with one pin doesn’t care. One that bolts through two or more holes at a fixed distance only lines up where both holes exist on your rack. Westside hole spacing covers how the pattern works.

Height, depth and width. The PR-4000 comes in 80″ or 93″, the Monster Lite in 80.375″, 90.375″ or 100.375″. Depths and overall widths differ too. Anything sized to the frame, like crossmembers, pull-up bars and cable towers, only fits the frame it was made for.

What usually crosses over: single-pin 5/8″ attachments

An attachment that hangs from one 5/8″ pin on one 3×3″ upright is the most portable kind. J-cups, dip attachments, landmines, band pegs and storage pegs fall here. Physical fit is likely, but neither brand promises it. Rogue’s Monster Lite J-cups are “For use only with Monster LITE units,” and REP’s strap safeties page says, “Due to machining variables, we cannot guarantee compatibility with non-REP products.” Buying the version made for your own rack is the safe default.

Third-party attachments are a different story, because their makers design for a spec instead of a brand. These list 3×3″ uprights with a 5/8″ option, which covers both racks:

Attachment What the maker lists What to check
Exponent Edge Infinity Arm 2.0 (affiliate)Names both the REP PR-4000 and the Rogue Monster Lite (3×3″); 5/8″ or 1″ holes; 1″, 2″, 4″ or 6″ spacing; 600 lbOrder the 5/8″ version
Bulletproof ISOLATOR 3×3 (affiliate)3×3, 2×3 and 2×2 uprights; 5/8″ holes via adapter platesBulletproof sells carriage shims for the PR-4000 if the carriage sits loose
Bridge BUILT Booster Hook3×3 racks with 5/8″, 3/4″ or 1″ holes; 400 lbPick the 5/8″ option
Bridge BUILT C-2 Spotter Arms3×3 uprights with 2″ spacing; 5/8″, 3/4″ or 1″Bridge BUILT lists 2″ hole spacing; both racks have 2″ spacing above the 1″ zone
Beyond Power Adaptive Rack Mount (VOLTRA I) (referral)Uprights up to 4″ (102 mm); 5/8″ or 1″ holesBeyond Power gives a size range rather than naming 3×3 racks

A matching spec is still not a guarantee. Pin length, bracket depth and what sits next to the hole all matter, so check the exact pair in the Rack Attachment Fit Checker before you order.

What doesn’t cross over

Crossmembers and pull-up bars

These are cut to one brand’s frame. REP lists the PR-4000 at 50.8″ wide with 16″, 24″, 30″ or 41″ depths. Rogue lists the RML-490 at 49″ wide and 43″ deep. Different widths and depths mean a crossmember or pull-up bar from one won’t bolt into the other.

Brand cable systems

REP’s cable attachments are built around REP racks. The 4000/5000 Series Plate-Loaded Lat Pulldown & Low Row is sized to REP’s 80″ and 93″ uprights, needs REP’s series-specific Rear Base Stabilizer, and isn’t compatible with the PR-4000 24″+24″ 6-post layout. Ares 2.0 fits “only the PR-4000 and PR-5000,” and on a PR-4000 it needs REP’s 16″ crossmembers with vertical holes. Athena goes further: it fits only the PR-4000 6-post and the PR-5000, not a 4-post PR-4000.

Rogue’s cable add-ons are just as locked in. The Monster Lite Slinger fits Monster Lite racks only (RML-390, 490, 690 and 4100C among them), runs at a 1:1 pull ratio, and isn’t compatible with the RML-390F flat foot or wall-mount and fold-back racks. Rogue also warns its weight stack may not fit racks taller than 90″. The Monster Lite Lat Pulldown Seat needs the Slinger and fits only 90″ and 100″ Monster Lite racks, and not 100″ uprights without laser-cut numbers.

Width-sensitive attachments

Some attachments care about the space between the uprights, not the uprights themselves. Bulletproof lists the ISOLATOR Pullover Attachment (affiliate) for “inside widths from 39–45″,” and says the VTS (affiliate) was “tested with 43″ max inside width for the rack.” Its VTS page names the REP PR-4000 but not the Monster Lite. Neither rack maker publishes inside width, so measure between the inside faces of your front uprights before ordering. The Bulletproof attachment checker runs those width rules for you.

Choosing between the PR-4000 and the Monster Lite

If you don’t own either yet, choose by the add-ons you’ll actually buy.

  • Choose the REP PR-4000 if you want a 16″ depth for a tight room, a stated 1,000 lb rackable rating, or REP’s own cable add-ons like the Plate-Loaded Lat Pulldown & Low Row and Ares 2.0. Read REP’s bolt-down rules first: it must be bolted down for Iso Arms, Spotter Arms or the Globe Pull-Up Bar, it otherwise needs bolting unless a 41″ rack gets the Rear Base Stabilizer, and the 16″ 4-post setup needs Front Foot Extensions.
  • Choose the Rogue Monster Lite if you want a US-made rack, a choice of bolt-down, flat-foot (RML-390F) or fold-back wall-mount designs, the 100.375″ uprights of the RML-4100C, or Rogue’s Monster Lite accessory catalog.

Either way, third-party attachments sized for 3×3″ with 5/8″ holes keep both doors open. Before buying a specialty bar for either rack, check specialty bar fit against your rack’s width.

Before you order

Seven checks: tube dimensions; hole and pin diameter; pin length and retention; spacing; mounting face; clearance and cable travel; anchoring and load rating.
Original Hypertrophy Protocol schematic. Check the exact rack and attachment together; a matching pin or nominal tube size alone does not establish compatibility. View full-size diagram.
  1. Read the attachment’s compatibility line. If it names only REP or only Rogue, assume it fits only that rack.
  2. Match hole size. Both racks need 5/8″. The 5/8″ vs 1″ guide explains the split.
  3. Check multi-hole spacing. For anything with two or more pins or bolts, confirm both holes exist at the height you want.
  4. Measure inside width and height for cable, pullover and VTS-style attachments.
  5. Watch sleeve fit on wrap-around carriages. On a PR-4000, Bulletproof’s carriage shims take up ISOLATOR play.

The rack attachment compatibility checklist covers each check in more detail, power rack upright sizes explains nominal tubing, and the Power Rack Comparison Tool puts both racks side by side. For Rogue’s own split between its two lines, see Rogue Monster vs Monster Lite attachments.

The verdict

If you own one of these racks, keep frame parts, crossmembers and cable systems in your rack’s own brand, and treat single-pin 5/8″ attachments from the other brand as likely but unguaranteed. For third-party attachments, the 3×3″ 5/8″ version fits either rack, with Bulletproof’s shims on hand if an ISOLATOR carriage sits loose on a PR-4000. If you’re still choosing, the PR-4000 wins on depth options, a stated rackable rating and REP’s cable add-ons, and the Monster Lite wins on base styles, the tallest upright option and US manufacturing.

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on October 17, 2026. Manufacturers change specs; confirm on the product page before ordering.

Comparing REP’s own racks instead? See REP PR-4000 vs PR-5000 attachment compatibility.